You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Ten Outstanding Individuals Invested With The Saskatchewan Order Of Merit

by ahnationtalk on June 20, 202451 Views

June 19, 2024

Tonight, 10 of Saskatchewan’s best will be invested with the province’s highest honour, the Saskatchewan Order of Merit. Lieutenant Governor Russ Mirasty will invest the 2024 recipients at a formal ceremony in Regina.

“Each one of this year’s honourees earned this prestigious award through years of effort dedicated to the betterment of their communities and our province,” Mirasty said. “I am sincerely grateful for their commitment and contributions. It is my privilege to recognize these remarkable recipients and offer them my wholehearted congratulations.”

The 2024 Saskatchewan Order of Merit recipients are:

  • Tribal Chief Mark Arcand, Saskatoon
  • Brynn Boback-Lane, Saskatoon
  • Floyd Favel, Paynton
  • Dr. Thomas Hadjistavropoulos, Regina
  • Renu Kapoor, S.V.M., Regina
  • Curtis Kleisinger, Regina
  • Brad Wall, Cypress Hills
  • Colonel (Ret’d) Malcolm Young C.D., Saskatoon
  • Greg Yuel, Saskatoon
  • Olivia Yuel, Saskatoon

The Saskatchewan Order of Merit was established in 1985 to celebrate excellence and achievements by Saskatchewan citizens. Today’s recipients join the 272 individuals who have been invested with the Order in appreciation of their significant contributions in areas such as the arts, agriculture, business and industry, community leadership, occupations or professions, public service, research and volunteer service. The Saskatchewan Order of Merit is recognized in the Canadian Honours System and members of the Order are entitled to use the post-nominal letters S.O.M.

The ceremony will be broadcast live on AccessNow TV and at beginning at 6:30 p.m. Access Communications is the exclusive broadcast sponsor of the Saskatchewan Order of Merit ceremony.

Nominations are now open for the 2025 Saskatchewan Order of Merit. Individuals are encouraged to nominate current or former long-term residents of Saskatchewan who have made significant contributions to our province. Nominations will be accepted until November 30, 2024. For more information about the Saskatchewan Order of Merit or to find out how to nominate someone, visit:


For more information, contact:

Shalyn McKenna
Intergovernmental Affairs
Phone: 306-787-5174
Cell: 306-531-7508


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More