You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

SK Government: Premier Announces The Recipients Of The 2019 Premier’s Award For Excellence In The Public Service

by ahnationtalk on November 21, 201979 Views

November 21, 2019

Today, Premier Scott Moe announced one emerging leader, two individuals and five teams from the public service who will receive the Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service for 2019.

“Saskatchewan is privileged to have such passionate and dedicated public servants,” Moe said.  “I want to extend my sincere gratitude to the recipients of this award.  They have gone above and beyond with their commitment to serving our province and have set a high standard of excellence in all they do.”

The Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service is awarded in three categories: emerging leader, individual and teams.

The 2019 recipients are:

  • Keysha Jansen, Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation (Emerging Leader)
  • Martin Dochylo, Ministry of Parks, Culture and Sport (Individual)
  • Michelle Stevenson, Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation (Individual)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder Individualized Funding Team, Ministry of Social Services
  • Crop Walks Team, Ministry of Agriculture
  • Customer Connect Team – Constellation Initiative, SaskEnergy
  • Indigenous Procurement Initiative Team, SaskPower
  • Valley View Centre Transition Team, Ministry of Social Services

Individuals and teams from across government, including ministries, agencies, boards and crown corporations, are nominated for the Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service by their peers, the public, stakeholder organizations, clients and citizens.  Final selections are made by an independent committee.

The Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service has been recognizing exceptional work for 16 years.  Honourable mentions are provided to third parties and/or private sector partners who have assisted team recipients in their projects.

The recipients will receive their award at an event held in their honour on November 25, 2019.

For more information about the Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service, visit


For more information, contact:

Brittany Compton
Phone: 306-787-5389
Cell: 306-527-9102


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More